Potatoes again

Something’s been eating the potatoes that were in the tote with the dodgy lid.  I think it’s the same rodent who has been digging into the downstairs portion of the chicken ark and eating their feed.  Well, that teaches me to use a tote with a dodgy lid.  I have removed said potatoes, tossed the ruined ones near the shed to feed the wildlife, and brought the rest inside, where they are boiling on my stove right now.  We’ll be eating quite a few potatoes this week, but I can think of worse things to eat than potatoes I’ve grown slathered with lovely organic butter. 😉

Leave a Reply

